選擇公共衛生學的理由

公共衛生與個人,社區乃至整個世界的健康有關。 對於公共衛生事業感興趣並致力將之發展成職業的全球專業人士,你也可以有所作為。 公共衛生在身處的社會如何實現及維持,是達至人口健康最大的福祉。

肥胖與營養、污染、熱浪、煙草使用、傳染病和慢性病的控制、以及傷害預防,只是現代公共衛生其中幾個重要的項目。 考慮到它們對現有和將來人口的短期和長期影響,此等課題需要高度關注。

公共衛生專業人士的職責是對社區的公共衛生有全盤了解—綜合我們過去與不同群體接觸的經驗,預視日常衛生方面的潛在挑戰。他們的工作是戰略性地規劃衛生服務的有效管理,控制和預防傳染病,以及決定哪些政策可以最有效地促進後世人的健康生活方式。

選擇中文大學的理由

在港學習

作為通往中國的門戶,香港以世界金融中心和國際交流中心享負盛名。 基於中西滙萃的獨特歷史,擁有700萬人口的香港是一個充滿活力和多元文化的城市。 移居香港的人們會發現,這城市的生活水平和豐富的文化底蘊與美國,英國和歐洲其他大城市不相伯仲。

學習環境和體驗

香港中文大學校園佔地137.3公頃,可俯瞰吐露港的美景,山林環抱為學習提供了綠油油的大自然氛圍。校園擁有一系列有利學習生活的重要設施,包括世界一流的圖書館,美術館,游泳池,運動場,網球場,壁球場,水上運動中心和體育館。 無論生活或工作,JCSPHPC都秉承着同一核心價值:公平,正直,誠信,熱情和關懷。

享負盛名的學院

賽馬會公共衛生及基層醫療學院(JCSPHPC)是香港第一所公共衛生學校,提供按照國際標準度身設計的旗艦課程。 自2001年成立以來,JCSPHPC一直活躍於地區和全球公共衛生發展領域。 作為亞洲最負盛名的大學之一,本校與四大洲19個國家/地區的90多家機構建立起合作網絡。另又與牛津大學,哈佛大學和北京大學等著名大學積極建立諒解備忘錄。 

改變一生的職業

本校畢業生會投身不同媒介、社區和機構的重要工作領域,為大眾的生活帶來改變。大多數畢業生會選擇成為公共衛生從業員、醫療保健服務經理、健康推廣專業人員和尖端研究工作者,而部份畢業生則選擇繼續在醫學院、牙科學院或者攻讀博士,接受進一步培訓。

世界知名的教師和研究人員

校內的教職員均通過多項達至國際標準的高度培訓,例如獲得美國國家公共衛生檢查員委員會(NBPHE)頒授的公共衛生檢查證書,目前又通過了美國認證的公共衛生專業人員的憲章課程,還有其他成功通過英國公共衛生學院考試合格的專家坐鎮。

融合理論與實踐

JCSPHPC 課程以堅實的學術基礎及穩扎的實戰經驗,為學生提供於世界各地(例如東南亞、南亞、歐洲)一展抱負的機會。

香港新界沙田威爾斯親王醫院
賽馬會公共衛生及基層醫療學院2樓
公共衛生碩士課程組

(852)2252 8810/ 8424

  • White Facebook Icon
cu_logo_4c_centre_cmyk_edited.png
40 Logo_FINAL_CMYK-vertical.png
logo.png

© 香港中文大學2020版權所有

Why Public Health?

​Public Health is about the health of yourself, your community and the world at large. By joining the global force of professionals interested and dedicated to careers in public health, you can make a difference as well. Public Health is central to how our society achieves and sustains conditions that maximise the health and well-being of our populations.

Obesity and nutrition, pollution, heat waves, tobacco use, control of infectious and chronic diseases, and injury prevention are only a handful of the important contemporary issues in public health. Such issues require urgent attention, given the short and long-term impact they have on existing and future populations.

The responsibility of public health professionals is to have a holistic understanding of public health in communities – applying insight gleaned from past experiences with our diverse populations to foresee potential challenges in everyday health. They are tasked with planning strategically for the proper management of health services, the control and prevention of infectious diseases, as well as deciding what policies can best promote healthier lifestyles for future generations.

Why CHUK?

 

 

Studying in Hong Kong

As the gateway to China, Hong Kong is famous for being global financial capital, as well as an international exchange hub. As a result of its unique history at the crossroads of East and West, Hong Kong is a dynamic and multicultural city of 7 million people. People moving to Hong Kong find that the city's standard of living and rich cultural heritage compare to those found in other large cities in the United States, United Kingdom and Europe.

Picturesque learning environment and vibrant student experience 

Overlooking the beautiful Tolo Harbour, the 137.3-hectare campus of the Chinese University of Hong Kong provides green and natural spaces for learning in the midst of a concrete jungle. It houses a range of facilities important for student life, including world-class libraries, art museum, swimming pool, sports fields, tennis courts, squash courts, water sports centre and gymnasiums. JCSPHPC lives and works by the core values it fosters: fairness, integrity, trust, passion and caring.

 

 

Institutional prestige

JCSPHPC is the first school of public health in Hong Kong to offer flagship progammes with tailored concentrations to international standards. Since its inception in 2001, JCSPHPC has been active in both regional and worldwide public health development. As one of the most prestigious universities in Asia, our school has established collaborative networks with over 90 institutions in 19 countries across four continents. It has active memoranda of understanding with notable universities such as the University of Oxford, Harvard University and Peking University. 

 

Making a difference in a career that matters

Our graduates enter significant job fields across a range of agencies, communities and institutions, making a difference to the lives of many. Most of our graduates enjoy fulfilling careers as public health practitioners, health care service managers, health promotion professionals, and cutting-edge researchers, while others continue on to further training in medical school, dental school or doctoral studies. 

 

World-renowned teachers and researchers 

Our staff are highly trained with many achieving international standards, for example, passing the US National Board of Public Health Examiners (NBPHE) Certificate in Public Health Examination and now in the charter class of US-certified Public Health professionals, with others who are fully qualified specialists of UK Faculty of Public Health examinations.

 

An effective blend of theory and practice

JCSPHPC programmes underpin practical experience with a strong academic foundation, providing students with hands-on field opportunities in various parts of the world such as Southeast Asia, South Asia, Mainland China and Europe.

202, School of Public Health,

Prince of Wales Hospital, Shatin,

N.T., Hong Kong

(852)2252 8810/ 8424

  • White Facebook Icon
cu_logo_4c_centre_cmyk_edited.png
CUMedicine_vertical_4C.png
logo.png

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved. The Chinese University of Hong Kong.